The newly drawn 52nd Assembly District includes the southern portion of the City of Glendale, and the Los Angeles communities of East Hollywood, Silver Lake, Los Feliz, Echo Park, Hermon, Glassell Park, Cypress Park, Highland Park, Eagle Rock, Elysian Valley, Montecito Heights, Lincoln Heights, El Sereno, Atwater Village, Monterey Hills, Mt. Washington, Arroyo Seco, and unincorporated East Los Angeles.